Posted by: felinegroovy | September 5, 2007

sweet pretty creature

dad had a pet willy wag tail that would sit on his shoulder while he was gardening.  Aunty Mary died earlier this year and I was suprised to hear in the eulogy the story of her “pet” willy wag tail. Will I have one too?

I wish I listened more carefully to stories. There’s some story about Nana – who I didn’t know and willy wag tails.  I used to spend a bit of time in Karakatta cemetry because friends lived near there and it was  an interesting walk. I like cemetries. Anyway I’d regularly go on a mission to find Nana’s grave, never with much luck. Probably because of this vague story and connection with Willy Wag Tails. To find her grave I would follow Willy Wag Tails around the cemetery thinking they would lead me to her grave.

Leave a Reply

Categories

