Posted by: felinegroovy | November 2, 2007

Drawing a Long Bow

Drawing a long bow here to tie in this blog entry to “moving into a new house”, however …..

Don’t ya just love the internet? I just got a strange but cool email from Nigel, asking if would be ok to pass my details on to M – who is a fabulous sun loving free wheeling spirit I met in Malaysia. I wondered what the Nigel link was, but did a little google (My name + My state) and bingo, it comes up tops. What I didn’t know about M was that she was such a Nancy Drew!

So the long bow ….with any luck M will help warm up my house.

Actually these kinds of visits have been crucial to making my house feel like a home.  My oldest and dear friend Rat came and stayed for a weekend not long after I’d moved in and made it feel so much more like home.

Leave a Reply

Categories

