Posted by: felinegroovy | November 8, 2007

Work Ethics

I’m at home today – sick with the flu. I’ve been sick all week, but the odd thing is – I know I’m sick but I keep trying to convince myself I’m not THAT sick and that really I should – or could – be at work.

then the other voice jumps in – “yeah at work sharing germs with everyone else – they’d love that!”

oh this protestant work ethic – it’s a good one to have, but not really great for your health. i went to work yesterday and came home at 3pm pretty tired and cranky.  today i let myself sleep in and woke at 9am, so no going in there today.  Though I have offered to meet someone because they have something urgent and they want to talk to me about it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

