Posted by: felinegroovy | November 13, 2007

Racy Red

I went to a wedding on the weekend. My shoes were patent red peep toes. Cute. I was given the dress many many years ago, but it was originally made sometime in the ’50s or ’60s I think. It’s red and green and flowery. I painted my fingernails to match, hooker red I call the colour! This is my favourite colour for nails – both toes and fingers. Red Red Red.

I caught sight of my fingers tapping away contrasting nicely with the black keyboard. They look good.  My red nails make me type faster. Like a red car drives faster.

If I had my red pencil skirt, white blouse and high heels I’d be going super fast. Faster than a speeding bullet, more efficient than Ikea.

Responses

  1. Red is always so ready to make an entrace. I love it. My favourite colour, red loves me too because I have very dark hair (well, I used to before someone seeded it with grey!).

  2. i only paint my nails once in a blue moon – and usually it is red! traditional!
    i can imagine red would be stunning with your hair! i assume thats you in the pic on your blog!?
    i will get my act together and add a photo of my nails!!
    maybe that would be a fun blog game – we could post our fave fingernail colour as a pic on our blogs?!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

