Posted by: felinegroovy | November 16, 2007

Bombed Out

Yesterday we had a bomb scare! I’d only been at work about 30 minutes when the alarm went off. We all evacuated to the local park and about an hour later were told the Police would be another 4 hours looking for the bomb and clearing the site.  Luckily I was able to amuse myself for 4 hours!!

That evening I had a friend come over and comment that the back of my neck was burnt.  How could that be – certainly not from sitting in front of a PC all day. Maybe the hour I sat in the sunshine at the coffee shop sipping a Granita with my best girl waiting for the bomb men to clear the building. Oh such is life!

Leave a Reply

Categories

