Posted by: felinegroovy | February 8, 2008

Taxi Mafia

Oh I really don’t have the time to write this but feel I do have to get something down quickly before I forget. And! I’m trawling the net to find some evidence that L&D enhances retention by organsiations …. articles anyone? Opinions?  So in my trawling I’m checking Donald H Taylor’s blog.  and I see his picture and am reminded of the conversation I had last night about Charles and the Taxi Mafia.

The Poet came back from a trip to Karratha (coincidentally where Lady Sultana is going) and he was describing the “relationship” he has with this Taxi driver. It’s his personal taxi man! When he wants a cab he rings Charles.  What made the story so funny was that a whole different persona emerged as he was telling the story and I had narratives galore and images running through my brain. I said to him that imagined him even looking different as he was telling the story – and I think he might look like Donald when he talks about Charles and the Taxi Mafia!

I’ll expand on the actual stories later!

Donald H. be flattered 🙂

Responses

  1. Nice Blog.
    Best Indian Matrimonial Sites:
    http://www.indianmatrimony.com
    http://www.godblessmatrimony.com
    http://www.indianmatrimonials.in


Leave a Reply

Categories

