Posted by: felinegroovy | August 5, 2008

Em’s Poem

A beautiful woman wrote this poem. I found it when I moved house. Em wrote it. She is an extraordinary person. I wish I’d written back. As part of the unpacking I found a letter from her in which she’d written this poem.  Her words  helped my spirit to slip back in place.

Em – if you’re out there, I hope your spirit is soaring, that you are still enjoying grand adventures, and that you’re soul is still as generous as ever. Thank you.

Em’s poem

Your voice is like a child’s arm

Your face is lifted like a song

Your eyes iridescent moons of balm

Your spirit, wide, and deep and strong

Leave a Reply

Categories

