Posted by: felinegroovy | November 19, 2009

how does the moon work?

I watched The Moon recently with the Gazman and the Poet. It was suggested that we only ever see one side of the moon. I realised I didn’t know how the moon worked, I googled it and this guy didn’t know either. He went to the trouble of drawing pictures with explanations … it didn’t help that much, I think I need someone with oranges and bits of string and an animated voice describing how it all works … no I’m not going to check utube, I will wait til I meet someone who can demonstrate it!

 

http://www.sowbug.org/mt/2007/10/how-does-the-moon-work.html

 

Sorry about the link above – can’t get my wordpress gadgets to work how I want them to!

Leave a Reply

Categories

