Posted by: felinegroovy | November 24, 2009

When you’re old enough …

Tell Me Why

Sailing heart-ships
thru broken harbors
Out on the waves in the night
Still the searcher
must ride the dark horse
Racing alone in his fright.
Tell me why, tell me why

Is it hard to make
arrangements with yourself,
When you’re old enough to repay
but young enough to sell?

Tell me lies later,
come and see me
I’ll be around for a while.
I am lonely but you can free me
All in the way that you smile
Tell me why, tell me why

Is it hard to make
arrangements with yourself,
When you’re old enough to repay
but young enough to sell?

Tell me why, tell me why
Tell me why, tell me why

neil young

Leave a Reply

Categories

